Alexander Statement on Nominations of Michael McWherter, Pete Mahurin and Joe Ritch to TVA Board

Posted on July 14, 2016

WASHINGTON, July 14, 2016 – U.S. Sen. Lamar Alexander (R-Tenn.) today released the following statement after President Obama nominated Michael McWherter, Pete Mahurin and Joe Ritch to serve additional five-year terms on the Tennessee Valley Authority Board of Directors.

“Mike McWherter, Joe Ritch, and Pete Mahurin have helped TVA provide cheap, clean, reliable electricity to the seven-state Tennessee Valley region. I am glad the president submitted their nominations to serve additional five-year terms, and I look forward to supporting their confirmations so they can continue their good work on the TVA Board."


For access to this release and the senator’s other statements, click here. 

To stay up-to-date on the senator’s latest actions, follow him on Twitter and YouTube.