Alexander Welcomes Sen. Todd Young to HELP Committee

Posted on January 4, 2017

WASHINGTON, Jan. 4, 2017 – Chairman Lamar Alexander (R-Tenn.) today welcomed freshman Sen. Todd Young (R-Ind.) to the Senate Health, Education, Labor, and Pensions Committee, after Senate Republicans announced committee assignments for the 115th Congress:

“I welcome Sen. Young to our committee and look forward to working with him on reforming our health care system to give Americans more choices of low-cost insurance, making it easier and simpler for more students to attend college, and working with the new Administration to help grow jobs and raise family incomes. Senator Ted Kennedy, who served for many years as the chairman of the Senate Health, Education, Labor, and Pensions Committee, once said that the committee had 30 percent of the legislative jurisdiction of the Senate. The work we do touches the lives of virtually every American.”

Below is the full list of the Republican members of the HELP Committee for the 115th Congress:

Lamar Alexander, Tennessee

Mike Enzi, Wyoming

Richard Burr, North Carolina

Johnny Isakson, Georgia

Rand Paul, Kentucky

Susan Collins, Maine

Bill Cassidy, Louisiana

Todd Young, Indiana

Orrin Hatch, Utah

Pat Roberts, Kansas

Lisa Murkowski, Alaska

Tim Scott, South Carolina

# # #