Alexander Statement on TVA Nominations

Posted on September 21, 2012

WASHINGTON – U.S. Senator Lamar Alexander (R-Tenn.) today issued the following statement on President Obama’s intention to nominate Joe H. Ritch, Marilyn A. Brown, Michael McWherter, and V. Lynn Evans as members of the Board of Directors of the Tennessee Valley Authority:

“I look forward to visiting with these nominees at the appropriate time and learning more about their views on keeping electricity in the Tennessee Valley low-cost, reliable, and clean.”

# # #