Alexander Statement on Senate Confirmation of TVA Board Members

Posted on September 16, 2010

WASHINGTON – U.S. Senator Lamar Alexander (R-Tenn.) today made the following statement regarding the Senate’s confirmation of Marilyn Brown, Neil McBride, Barbara Haskew, and William Sansom as members of the Tennessee Valley Authority (TVA) Board of Directors:

“This gives TVA a full board at a time when producing large amounts of low-cost, reliable, clean electricity is crucial to creating good jobs.”

# # #